• Halloween and fall events in our area
  • Farmers Markets in Athens & Oconee
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Friday, October 24, 2014
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Monday, October 27, 2014
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Friday, October 31, 2014
Saturday, November 01, 2014
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Monday, November 03, 2014
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Thursday, November 06, 2014
Friday, November 07, 2014
Saturday, November 08, 2014
Sunday, November 09, 2014
Monday, November 10, 2014
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Friday, November 14, 2014
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Sunday, November 16, 2014
Monday, November 17, 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014
Saturday, November 22, 2014
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Submit calendar questions/comments to: calendar@athensparent.com


Read this issue online

COMMUNITY NEWS

Time for fall color! - Visit www.GeorgiaStateParks.org/leafwatch for updates on how fall color is progressing across Georgia’s Blue Ridge. The website is filled with top trails and overlooks, mountain cabins and campsites, fall events, and safe hiking tips.

Guinness World Records® 60 Years/60 Words Challenge! Kids 7–12 enter by selecting their favorite record and telling about it in EXACTLY 60 words! The entries can be poems, raps, videos, posters and/or short essays. Prizes! Read more

Student Art Competition - Student artists may win up to $1,000!! All entrants must be students 9th grade and above (including college students). Read more

Ghost Train® Halloween Festival - At Tweetsie Railroad, weekends, 9/26-11/1, Blowing Rock, NC Read more

Activities at Georgia State Parks - Archery, biking, boating and so much more! Check out all of the activities available at Georgia State Parks. Read more

Digital magazine downloads available from the library (in addition to ebooks and audiobooks). Read more

OCAF Hosts Small Works Exhibit plus exhibit by Manda McKay. Opening 10/10 and running through 11/14. Free and open to the public. Visit OCAF.com for more information.