• Fantastic Friday drop in gymnastics at Bishop Par
  • Athens, Oconee and West Broad farmers markets
Monday, September 22, 2014
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Friday, September 26, 2014
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Sunday, September 28, 2014
Monday, September 29, 2014
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Thursday, October 02, 2014
Friday, October 03, 2014
Saturday, October 04, 2014
Sunday, October 05, 2014
Monday, October 06, 2014
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Thursday, October 09, 2014
Friday, October 10, 2014
Saturday, October 11, 2014
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Monday, October 13, 2014
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Friday, October 17, 2014
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Sunday, October 19, 2014
Monday, October 20, 2014
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
Submit calendar questions/comments to: calendar@athensparent.com

DePass Studio of Dance - classes for all ages
Kindermusik classes at the Athens YMCA


Read this issue online

COMMUNITY NEWS

Time for all color! - Visit www.GeorgiaStateParks.org leafwatch for updates on how fall color is progressing across Georgia’s Blue Ridge. The website is filled with top trails and overlooks, mountain cabins and campsites, fall events, and safe hiking tips.

Guinness World Records® 60 Years/60 Words Challenge! Kids 7–12 enter by selecting their favorite record and telling about it in EXACTLY 60 words! The entries can be poems, raps, videos, posters and/or short essays. Prizes! Read more

An eight-year-old Athens student will be awarded $1,529 for her college savings as one of four regional winners in the Path2College 529 Plan’s Summer Reading Program Sweepstakes.

Splash Pad closed on weekdays - Both Department splash pads will operate weekends only through Sunday, Septmber 28 from 10:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. All splash pads are closed during the week. Admission is $1 per person. Read more

Attend UGA FREE (if you're over 62) Thursday, 9/18, 7:00pm. A little-known law allows Georgia residents aged 62 and up to enroll in any of the 31 colleges and universities in the University System of Georgia tuition-free! Read more

Student Art Competition - Student artists may win up to $1,000!! All entrants must be students 9th grade and above (including college students). Read more

Ghost Train® Halloween Festival - At Tweetsie Railroad, weekends, 9/26-11/1, Blowing Rock, NC Read more

Activities at Georgia State Parks - Archery, biking, boating and so much more! Check out all of the activities available at Georgia State Parks. Read more

Make Music at Your Library! Check out ukuleles their chord books and access free lessons online. Library card holders must be over the age of 18. Read more

OCAF exhibits - Perspectives and Georgia Small Works are among the featured exhibits at OCAF this fall. For more information visit OCAF.com

Wednesday Painters for adults, Wednesdays 10:00am at Lyndon House. free, 706-613-3623

Digital magazine downloads available from the library (in addition to ebooks and audiobooks). Read more

Georgia Musuem of Art offers discounts to militiary families as part of the Blue Star Museums program.

OCAF Hosts Small Works Exhibit plus exhibit by Manda McKay. Opening 10/10 and running through 11/14. Free and open to the public. Visit OCAF.com for more information.